Friday, June 29, 2012

Covington Novel Chronology

Believe it or not, I have written books besides the Northwest novels. Every now and then I get a question on my other works. The dates are when the books were written. – HAC

The Bitter Wind and several other manuscripts 1968-1971, hidden away in family archives lest the shame of our blood kinship become known, as well as miscellaneous short stories and poetry. All juvenile, not worth a damn in any case.

Rose of Honor (1970)

Crown of Iron (1971-72, only draft eaten by Royal Mail in 1992.)

Vindictus (1982)

The Stranger (1983)*

The Renegade (1983-86)

Cold Earth (1986)*

The March Up Country (1987)

Bonnie Blue Murder (1991)

Revelation 9 (1994-95)

The Black Flame (1996-2001)

Fire and Rain (1996)

Slow Coming Dark (2000)

Mick the Cutler (2001)*

The Madman and Marina (2001)*

Whisper Her Name On The Wind (2001)*

The Stars In Their Path (2001)

The Hill of the Ravens (2003)

A Distant Thunder (2004)

Dreaming the Iron Dream (2004)

A Mighty Fortress (2005)

The Brigade (2008)

Freedom's Sons, Volume One (2011)

*Published in Other Voices, Darker Rooms


Anonymous tsnamm said...

Just bought and read "The Renegade" on very interesting take on the vampire mythos... even though it was set in the current epoch, it read quite like a Victorian crime novel. I supremely enjoyed it. Great work!

4:13 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Where can i get these?

11:46 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Order them all from Harold, that way he gets the money. Do you know his address? If not, ask him, same place you got your intro pack from.

12:10 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home